Nos Magia ft. Americo Brito nominated for Worldwide Award

Just days before the release of the first Rush Hour release, international tastemaker Gilles Peterson announced the nominees for the annual Worldwide Awards. Nos Magia featuring Americo Brito has been selected for the Track Of The Year category, after receiving the support from Gilles, Hunee, Antal, Esa, Alex Nut and others.

The song has been on rotation over the Summer and Gilles had been supportive right from the start. Recently, South Africa-to-London DJ/artist Esa took the time to visit my studio (also known as the Timewarp Studio aka Het Vierkantje which is Dutch for The Little Square). To hear our hour-long interview including some yet unreleased Arp Frique originals, check it out right here (2nd hour).